Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Valerie Palmquist

Valerie Palmquist

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Palmquist
"I dealt with Kaytlin Wachmann and I am so pleased that I did. She was able to answer all my questions and give me an excellent price. Great customer assistance. 10/10 would recommend"
Profile photo of Kimberly Swenson

Kimberly Swenson

April 25, 2024

2  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Swenson
"I had been with State Farm for about 5 years. My rates went up significantly this year. Never made a claim. I get it that is happening everywhere. So I was willing to go with it. I called to add a Bobcat to our policy and they added it to our homeowners and there is a clause that you can't have it if you use it for business or farm use. Yes I have mini horses but I can use a sled to get rid of the manure. Bobcats are for residential use too right? We'll I called because I received a cancelation and had someone look into. A week later someone called and asked me the same questions I answered the week before. Then crickets for 3 weeks. So I looked for other insurance. It is there job to be working on insurance not my job to chase them and make sure they are doing there job. Isn't that what they get paid to do? When I called yesterday to cancel my 5 policies, I wasn't even asked why? I just wanted insurance on my Bobcat. Simple right? I have a tractor insured so the rest shouldn't be that hard. But apparently it is."
Profile photo of JoAnn B

JoAnn B

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by JoAnn B
"I have been very pleased with the personalized attention we have gotten with Ashlie at this agency. She has been thorough and thoughtful in our change from another agency!"
Profile photo of Ryan Murray

Ryan Murray

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Murray
"Katelyn is very friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Maria Henry

Maria Henry

February 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Henry
"Ashlie was awesome and helped me to move my policies over effortlessly and saved my family a lot of money! I'd give her 10 stars if I could 😊"
Profile photo of Carl Thornbrugh

Carl Thornbrugh

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carl Thornbrugh
"Great service from Curt himself. He helped restart the drive safe & Dave app On my phone. Very friendly staff."
Profile photo of Tim Nicholson

Tim Nicholson

December 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Nicholson
"Wife and I were just shopping for rates , Kaytlin was professional, quick witted, knowledgeable and a blast to work with. There was no pressure at all as the quotes printed out , but the savings were so good that we switched all our policies to State Farm."
Profile photo of MNGOLF7R

MNGOLF7R

December 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by MNGOLF7R
"Always a pleasure talking with these guys, they always try their best to make ends meet. And to insure their customers walk away with a smile!"
Profile photo of Lisa Schwarz

Lisa Schwarz

December 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Schwarz
"Kaytlin was so helpful and easy to work with when I asked her to do some quotes for our home & auto policies. It’s easy to tell she loves her job and likes to help people. Best part was saving us money by switching to State Farm! I highly recommend Kaytlin at Curt’s office."
Profile photo of eva rowell

eva rowell

December 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by eva rowell
"Kaytlin was phenomenal! She was patient and did her best to help me save money!!!"
Profile photo of HotPepper Dave

HotPepper Dave

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by HotPepper Dave
"I (my fault) let my auto insurance run out. I thought it was to run out at the end of December and it did, but at the wrong end of December. I called the Curt Van Ort agency on Saturday and left a message. Monday I called again and Ashlie answered. I explained my situation and she asked me a bunch of questions and several hours later she called and got my payment. Just like that I had insurance again! Thanks Ashlie! Much appreciated! I should mention that Curt did reply to my original message."
Profile photo of Michelle Woolard

Michelle Woolard

December 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Woolard
"My brother referred me to State Farm. I talked with Nicole over the phone. She was so kind and helpful. She took all my information and said Kaytlin would be getting back to me shortly. Kaytlin got back to me very quickly with all the information I needed. She is very, kind, caring and helpful. Kaytlin was extremely understanding of my situation and made my transition flawless and I will forever be grateful for that!! I’m so happy she is my agent!! I truly, highly recommend these guys!!"
Profile photo of ryan snelling

ryan snelling

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by ryan snelling
"Always friendly and willing to help…appreciate all they do."
Profile photo of Gabryell Hilgers

Gabryell Hilgers

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gabryell Hilgers
"The employees here are amazing. Super nice and helpful. I had a truck parked for a few months because it wasn’t running and they were able to put the insurance on hold so I wasn’t paying insurance on a non running vehicle. Amazing customer service!"
Profile photo of Madison Donais

Madison Donais

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Madison Donais
"I absolutely love everyone here! Everyone is always so helpful and kind, especially Nicole! She has helped me in so many ways. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Ryan Stoeckel

Ryan Stoeckel

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Stoeckel
"Curt has been my parent's agent for as long as I can remember. He has always treated them well providing fair and honest policy assessments and being quick to answer open questions and concerns. Within the last year, my wife and I started our own portfolio together and have had a great experience working with Nicole. She's knowledgeable, fair, honest, responsive and friendly. We recently purchased our first home together and it was a breeze getting everything set up with Nicole. We highly recommend State Farm!"
Profile photo of Audra Vogel

Audra Vogel

March 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Audra Vogel
"Great company and very personable"
Profile photo of Cecelia Dodge

Cecelia Dodge

February 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cecelia Dodge
"I had a great experience with this insurance office. (Says no one, ever, right?!) Seriously, I did! My brother has been using Curt Van Oort for years. I needed to get a quick, basic homeowner's policy on my Aunt condo. Nicole took care of this over the phone efficiently and affordably."
Profile photo of Jill Olson

Jill Olson

February 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Olson
"I visited the State Farm office in Princeton and was greeted by Nicole. She was so friendly and helpful. Quickly prepared my policy and explained all the details to me. Such a pleasure doing business with Nicole and Curt Van Oort State Farm. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Roger Brichacek

Roger Brichacek

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Roger Brichacek
"They are friendly and will work with you on your issues."
Profile photo of Erik Lindgren

Erik Lindgren

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Erik Lindgren
"Haven't given me any trouble in the 10 or so years I've been with them."
Profile photo of Adam

Adam

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Adam
"Very friendly and professional willing to help you threw situations ... Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Ted Curtis

Ted Curtis

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ted Curtis
"First meeting was great. Can not wait to move my account to him, in Princeton."
Profile photo of Teresa Haertsch

Teresa Haertsch

November 19, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Teresa Haertsch
"Great friendly people 😄😄😄"
Profile photo of Faith Hoffman

Faith Hoffman

June 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Faith Hoffman
"State farm in princeton always takes care of me, they are easy to work with And have saved me tons!"